Shop Officiel

Martin
Fourcade


Quick Facts


Nom : Martin Fourcade

Profession : Biathlète Professionnel

Taille : 1,86m

Poids : 77kg

Date de Naissance : 14/03/1988

Palmarès :

Champion Olympique de l’Individuelle 2014

Champion Olympique de Poursuite 2014 et 2018

Champion Olympique de la Mass Start 2018

Champion Olympique de Relais Mixte 2018

Vice-champion Olympique de la Mass Start 2010 et 2014

25 médailles mondiales dont 11 titres de Champion du Monde

Septuple vainqueur de la Coupe de Monde de Biathlon entre 2012 et 2018

Martin Fourcade est né à Céret dans les Pyrénées Orientales le 14 septembre 1988. Il s’initie très tôt aux sports d’hiver, notamment au ski nordique et au biathlon. Après ses études à Font-Romeu, il entame rapidement sa carrière sportive avec une première course lors de la finale de la Coupe du Monde à Oslo Holmenkollen en 2008.

Il se révèle au monde du biathlon et au grand public en réalisant plusieurs belles performances lors de la saison 2009-2010, avec en point d’orgue une médaille d’argent lors de la Mass Start lors des Jeux Olympiques d’Hiver 2010 à Vancouver. Vainqueur de ses premières courses à la suite de sa médaille, il termine cinquième du classement général de la Coupe du Monde de Biathlon 2010.

Martin poursuit sa progression en 2011 en terminant 3ème du classement général de la Coupe du Monde et surtout en devenant Champion du Monde pour la première fois, remportant la poursuite. Commence alors à partir de 2012 une période de domination sur le biathlon mondial, avec à la clé un record de sept Gros Globes de Cristal consécutifs récompensant le vainqueur de la Coupe du Monde de Biathlon. Au fil de ces années, Martin remporte au total 25 médailles mondiales, dont 11 titres.

Outre ces performances, Martin s’installe au Panthéon des sports nordiques et des sports d’hiver français en remportant 5 titres olympiques, devenant le sportif français le plus médaillé aux Jeux Olympiques d’Hiver. Ses performances sportives vont de pair avec une reconnaissance du public, Martin étant devenu un des sportifs français les plus populaires.

Official shop

Martin
Fourcade


Quick Facts


Name : Martin Fourcade

Job : Professional Biathlete

Height : 6ft 1in

Weight : 170lb

Birthdate : March 14, 1988

Highlights and Awards :

Individual Olympic Champion 2014

Pursuit Olympic Champion 2014 and 2018

Mass Start Olympic Champion 2018

Mixed Relay Olympic Champion 2018

Mass Start Olympic Vice-Champion 2010 and 2014

25 medals during World Championships including 11 gold medals

Seven-time winner of the Biathlon World Cup between 2012 and 2018

Martin Fourcade was born in Céret in the Eastern Pyrenees on September 14, 1988. He was introduced to winter sports at a very early age, particularly nordic skiing and biathlon. After his studies in Font-Romeu, he quickly began his sporting career with a first race at the World Cup final in Oslo Holmenkollen in 2008.

He revealed himself to the biathlon world and the general public with several great performances during the 2009-2010 season, culminating in a silver medal at the Mass Start at the Vancouver 2010 Olympic Winter Games. Winner of his first races after his medal, he finished fifth in the overall ranking of the 2010 Biathlon World Cup.

Martin continued his progress in 2011 by finishing 3rd in the overall World Cup standings and especially by becoming World Champion for the first time, winning the pursuit. From 2012 onwards, he began his period of domination over the biathlon, with a record seven consecutive Big Crystal Globes rewarding the winner of the Biathlon World Cup. Over these years, Martin has won a total of 25 world medals, including 11 titles.

In addition to these performances, Martin moved to the French Pantheon of Nordic and Winter Sports by winning 5 Olympic titles, becoming the most decorated French sportsman at the Olympic Winter Games. His sporting performances go hand in hand with public recognition, Martin having become one of the most popular French athletes.