Shop officiel
Marie Dorin-Habert Shop

Mon shop officiel

Talents' shops & lifestyle

Marie
Dorin-habert


Quick Facts


Nom : Marie Dorin-Habert

Date de Naissance : 19 juin 1986

Nationalité : Française

Sport : Biathlon

Palmarès aux Jeux Olympiques :

Championne Olympique de Relais Mixte 2018

Médaille d'argent du relais féminin 2010

Médaille de bronze du sprint 2010

Médaille de bronze du relais féminin 2018

Palmarès aux Championnats du Monde :

5 fois Championne du Monde

8 fois médaillée d'argent

4 fois médaillée de bronze

Palmarès en Coupe du Monde :

2ème du classement général de la Coupe du Monde 2015-2016

28 podiums dont 7 victoires

Championne Olympique, quintuple Championne du Monde et victorieuse sur sept étapes de Coupe du Monde, la lyonnaise Marie Dorin-Habert est une légende mondiale du biathlon.

L’histoire commence en 2000 quand Marie se met à pratiquer le biathlon. En 2009, neuf ans plus tard et six ans après sa première course professionnelle, Marie monte pour la première fois sur le podium d'une épreuve de Coupe du Monde de biathlon. Tout s’enchaîne avec deux premières médailles olympiques lors des JO de Vancouver de 2010, le bronze sur le sprint et l’argent sur le relais féminin. Marie termine également pour la première fois de sa carrière dans le top 10 mondial du biathlon féminin.

 

Quelques années plus difficiles sur le plan sportive vont suivre, malgré quatre nouvelles médailles mondiales en relais. Marie participe aux JO de Sotchi en 2014 puis annonce sa grossesse à la fin de la saison. Sa première fille Adèle naît fin 2014, suite à quoi elle reprend la compétition.

Celui-ci est fulgurant avec quatre médailles aux Championnats du Monde 2015, dont deux médailles d’or en sprint et en poursuite. Sur sa lancée, Marie réalise une saison 2015-2016 exceptionnelle ponctuée d’une deuxième place au classement général de la Coupe du Monde de biathlon, mais surtout un exploit aux Championnats du Monde d’Holmenkollen en mars 2016.

Marie remporte une médaille lors des six courses du Championnat du Monde : l’or sur l’individuel, la mass start et le relais mixte ; l’argent sur le sprint et le relais féminin ; le bronze sur la poursuite. Elle est seulement la deuxième biathlète de l’histoire à réaliser cette performance après la norvégienne Tora Berger en 2013.

 

 

Après une très bonne saison 2016-2017 achevée à la quatrième place du classement général de la Coupe du Monde de biathlon, la saison 2017-2018 menant aux JO de Pyeongchang est plus délicate pour Marie. Alors qu’elle ne devait pas participer, elle dispute finalement le relais mixte et devient Championne Olympique en compagnie d’Anaïs Bescond, Martin Fourcade et Simon Desthieux. Elle remporte également la médaille de bronze sur le relais féminin.

Marie prend sa retraite sportive à la fin de la saison 2017-2018 et peut se consacrer à ses projets personnels. Elle lance en 2018 Zecamp, un centre d’hébergement et de restauration adapté pour les sportifs dans le Vercors. Sa deuxième fille Evie voit le jour en janvier 2019 et son premier ouvrage « Tu marches, il marche, vous marchez… moi, je cours » paraît le 7 novembre 2019.

Official shop
Marie Dorin-Habert Shop

My official shop

Celebs' shops & lifestyle

Marie
Dorin-habert


Quick Facts


Name : Marie Dorin-Habert

Birthdate : June 19. 1986

Nationality : French

Sport : Biathlon

Olympic Games :

Gold Medal in mixed relay 2018

Silver medal in women's relay 2010

Bronze medal in sprint 2010

Bronze medal in women's relay 2010

World Championships :

5 times World Champion

8 silver medals

4 bronze medals

World Cup :

Second place in the overall World Cup ranking in 2015-2016

28 podiums including 7 victories

Olympic Champion, five-time World Champion and winner of seven World Cup stages, Marie Dorin-Habert is a world biathlon legend.

 

The story begins in 2000 when Marie starts practicing biathlon. In 2009, nine years later and six years after her first professional race, Marie stepped on the podium for the first time in a biathlon World Cup stage. Important achievements followed quickly with two first Olympic medals at the Vancouver 2010 Olympic Games, bronze in the sprint and silver in the women's relay. Marie also finished for the first time in her career in the top 10 of the women biathlon World Cup.

Some years will follow with fewer good results, despite four new medals in relay during the World Championships. Marie participates in the Sochi 2014 Olympic Games and then announces her pregnancy at the end of the season. Her first daughter Adèle was born at the end of 2014, after which she resumed competition.

 

When she comes back at the end of 2014, she is immediately successfull with four medals at the 2015 World Championships, including two gold medals in sprint and pursuit. On her momentum, Marie achieved an exceptional 2015-2016 season punctuated by a second place in the overall ranking of the Biathlon World Cup, but above all an extraordinary achievement at the World Championships in Holmenkollen in March 2016.

 

Marie won a medal in the six races of the World Championship: gold in the individual, mass start and mixed relay; silver in the sprint and women's relay; bronze in the pursuit. She is only the second biathlete in history to achieve this performance after the Norwegian Tora Berger in 2013.

After a very good 2016-2017 season during which she finished fourth in the overall ranking of the Biathlon World Cup, the 2017-2018 season leading to the Pyeongchang Olympics is more difficult for Marie. While she was not supposed to participate, she finally competed in the mixed relay and became Olympic Champion with Anaïs Bescond, Martin Fourcade and Simon Desthieux. She also won the bronze medal in the women's relay.

 

Marie retires from sport at the end of the 2017-2018 season and can focus on her personal projects. In 2018, she launched Zecamp, an accommodation and catering centre dedicated to sports enthusiasts in the Vercors. His second daughter Evie was born in January 2019 and his first book "You walk, he walks, they walk... I run" was published on 7 November 2019.